Dr TK Yau
  • MB BS (HK)
  • FRCR
  • FHKCR
  • FHKAM (Radiology)
  • MD (HK)
  • MSc in Palliative Medicine (Cardiff)
Languages Spoken:
English, Cantonese and Mandarin

Dr TK Yau specialises in clinical oncology with a special interest in breast cancers, genito-urinary cancers, and colorectal cancers.

Dr Yau graduated from The University of Hong Kong in 1985 and then started his oncology training in Queen Elizabeth Hospital, a public hospital in Hong Kong. Dr Yau further deepened his medical knowledge and completed a doctorate degree in medicine in 2008 and a master of science in palliative medicine in 2009.

He joined Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital in 1993 and then took up the post of Consultant Oncologist there from 1995 to 2012, before starting his private practice thereafter.

He has authored or co-authored over 50 peer-reviewed research articles and is also serving as Editor in the Hong Kong Medical Journal. Dr. Yau is also a member of the Educational Subcommittee of Hong Kong Anti-Cancer Society and a steering committee of Hong Kong Breast Cancer Foundation.

Dr Yau is all along active in public cancer education. Apart from helping the set-up of breast cancer and prostate cancer educational web pages for Hospital Authority and Hong Kong Anti-Cancer Society, he has also written various cancer booklets and newspaper columns in recent years.

Dr Yau speaks fluent English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Share to:

Get In Touch

For any enquiry, please contact us at +852 3420 6622 or info@marinamedical.hk

Preferred Time:
Service*:
*required fields
Top

游子覺醫生
  • 香港大學內外全科醫學士
  • 香港大學醫學博士
  • 卡的夫大學舒緩醫學碩士
  • 英國皇家放射科學醫學院院士
  • 香港放射科醫學院院士
  • 香港醫學專科學院院士(放射科)
語言或方言:
英語,粵語及普通話

游子覺醫生是一位臨床腫瘤科專科醫生,專攻乳癌,尿道癌及大腸癌。

游醫生在1985年於香港大學畢業,然後在香港的伊利沙伯醫院進行腫瘤科訓練。其後,游醫生進一步鑽研醫學知識,並於2008年及2009年分別獲得醫學博士及紓緩醫學碩士學位。

游醫生在1993年加入東區尤德夫人那打素醫院,並於1995年至2012年期間擔任腫瘤科顧問醫生,然後開始私人執業生涯。

游醫生撰寫或合著超過50篇同行評審的醫學論文,並同時擔任《香港醫學雜誌》的編輯。游醫生亦擔任香港防癌會的癌症教育委員及香港乳癌基金會的指導委員。

游醫生一向積極參與癌症相關的公共教育。除了協助醫管局及香港防癌會成立乳癌及前列腺癌症資訊網外,他近年來還撰寫了各類癌症相關的小冊子及報紙專欄。

游醫生能操流利的英語,廣東話及普通話。

分享到:

醫生團隊

聯絡我們

如有任何查詢,歡迎致電 +852 3420 6622, Whatsapp +852 51077001, info@marinamedical.hk

首選時間:
服務*:
*必填項
Top